Tags: Address update
Stop updating the address of the customers
This feature stops updating the address of the customer after the first order of that customer is synced.
There are instances when same customer places the orders but each order at different delivery address. By default, when our app syncs such orders, the address will be updated in Xero after the order is synced to Xero.
This feature will stop updating the address in Xero so when the first order associated with the customer is synced, the address of that customer will be synced and later it will not be updated if the future orders are with different addresses.
Contact our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org or from the Contact Us page of this site to set this feature.